PDA

View Full Version : Free FG Campaigns?

Xeran
January 12th, 2007, 02:55
Besides Wizards Amulet, are there any free FG Campaigns? It seems kind of weird how I can't find any. All the people who DM on here must also use at least a few homebrew made campaigns. So why don't those people save there campaigns and share them with others? Or am I missing something?

Yenooc
January 12th, 2007, 04:43
I'm new to FG, so more experienced DM's can probably give you a better idea of what's out there, but 99% of what I do and plan to do consists of my taking a classic game or a personally created one dusted off from my (paper) files and translating it into the FG program.

I create a new FG campaign and go from there, putting maps and other images into the appropriate folders, etc. FG allows for an infinite variety of campaigns/adventures/modules, although having more ready-for-FG adventures would be nice. ;)

But, to answer your actual question :D no, I don't know of any other made-for-FG free adventures available.

Xeran
January 12th, 2007, 04:50
Do you think that maybe you would ever share those adventures you have put together? If everyone did that, there would soon be a huge inventory of adventures for people who play FG D&D.

Ged
January 12th, 2007, 06:02
Digital Adventures offers several adventures as free downloads: https://www.digitaladventures.net/downloads.htm. The adventures require either Monte Cook's Arcana Evolved or Iron Heroes ruleset, proprietary (licensed and not free) rulesets also created by Digital Adventures. :rv:

Xeran
January 12th, 2007, 06:39
Argh! First they make you buy FG, then they get you with the add ons. :)

Fade
January 12th, 2007, 07:34
Creating a custom adventure in FG takes a lot of time and effort, you could say it would be a labour of love. It may be a campaign that is personal to the way the DM runs it. And the DM may not want to give the adventure away for free, so that people could change it and mess with it.