PDA

View Full Version : Chases in SWADE

Waltoft
March 20th, 2020, 04:39
How do you run chases in SWADE? I can't seem to find any info on how to do that in SWADE on FG.

kronovan
March 20th, 2020, 05:25
TBH I'm new to the SWADE module and haven't come across a built in tool for chases. Something that could possibly work though, would be to draw a hand of cards from the card deck as per the SWADE chase rules. Then access Tokens > Ruleset > Cards and drag the matching card tokens for those dealt cards onto a blank map in the layout you want. You could then resize the cards by hovering over them and scrolling mouse wheel forward. Where it would get tricky is placing character tokens onto them, but you could certainly have players place their PC tokens at the side of a card and could to the same for your NPC tokens.

Waltoft
March 20th, 2020, 06:51
Yeah i figured it was something like that. Im gonna make a battlemap with 9 colums and put the drawn card by the foot of the colums. The tokens will be place above the cards,

kronovan
March 20th, 2020, 18:07
Im gonna make a battlemap with 9 colums and put the drawn card by the foot of the colums. The tokens will be place above the cards,

Nice solution. ;) I'm going to create something similar.

mac40k
March 20th, 2020, 18:16
Chases are supported. I refer you to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZRk0HAxoS8 for Doswelk's excellent tutorial.

kronovan
March 20th, 2020, 18:34
Nice - I had no idea you could drag a card onto a map. Am I missing something about the necessity of the Chase button on the map frame though? I always clearly state what the range increment is between cards at the start of a chase, so that wouldn't really be necessary. That said, my players are always connected via voice comms, so I guess if you have some that aren't that could be helpful. Or am I just missing something there about the importance of it's functionality?

Doswelk
March 20th, 2020, 18:50