PDA

View Full Version : UNABLE TO CONNECT TO HOST _ THE HOST IS RUNNING AN ANAUTHORIZED COPY...

Steve Flammang
December 30th, 2019, 12:44
I can connect to my own game (FGU Ultimate) using the cloud server or runnin g as localhost from my own computer no issues but no way to connect with another laptop on the same network with another FG account and installed the FGUfree client), it gives me error message

UNABLE TO CONNECT TO HOST _ THE HOST IS RUNNING AN ANAUTHORIZED COPY, OR AUTHORIZATION SEVER IS DOWN.
and on the GMside I see `PLAYER CONNECTED and than instantly `PLAYER DISCONNECTED

In my FGII everything works fine (host via Wlan to 5 laptops on same internet connection and 1 that connects from outside) as an absolute noob for internet connection I do not understand what Iīm doing wrong.

Lowered my internet securitys put my firewall off and downloaded the DLL from Trenloeīs link but all this didnīt help.
So Iīm not panicking here as I know we are in the beta but as I donīt see much complains about connection issues (what seems to me to be a good thing donīt understand me wrong), but I might have a problem for further release (and that make me panicking a little bit ;)

Sorry for my bad explanations but tried my best. Let me know if you need something else on informations as I nee some help to get this started I think

LordEntrails
December 30th, 2019, 17:42
Did you verify that your player client has no license key entered in it and that you ran an update after removing the license key? Otherwise the license key will still be there and if it's your same one then you will get this conflict.

Might be that the license server is down too, but I would expect more reports if that was the case.

Moon Wizard
December 30th, 2019, 18:06
This will happen if the Ultimate license that the host is running is not a valid key. This can happen if the license was a subscription and cancelled; or was blocked for misuse.