PDA

View Full Version : Extension or Option to roll defense

Alucard339
December 15th, 2019, 18:30
Hi,

I am new to FG and in our pathfinder Iron Gods game we are using an optional rule were you roll 1d20+def bonus instead of using the fixed 10+defense bonus.
I was wondering if there was a way to easily recreate this with an existing extension or an option to unlock in FG.

in the end i would like to use this in both my pathfinder (iron gods) and 5e game (curse of strahd).

ty.

Kelrugem
December 15th, 2019, 18:41
Hi,

I am new to FG and in our pathfinder Iron Gods game we are using an optional rule were you roll 1d20+def bonus instead of using the fixed 10+defense bonus.
I was wondering if there was a way to easily recreate this with an existing extension or an option to unlock in FG.

in the end i would like to use this in both my pathfinder (iron gods) and 5e game (curse of strahd).

ty.

Welcome :)

There is not an extension I know of, it is possible to code something like this, I guess, but it would certainly need some/a major rewrite of the code, especially when one wants to include the defense roll with the physical dice system/code. Using a random table for the defense roll instead might be easy to code though because one only needs to replace the generic 10 with a random table going from 1 to 20 :) (but just guessing at the moment, it gets often more complicated than expected :D) Maybe someone can do this for you or already did :)

Trenloe
December 15th, 2019, 20:24
[Moved to the 3.5E/PF subforum]

Welcome to the FG forums Alucard339!

See this thread: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?26006-Removing-the-Static-10-for-AC And post #33 for an extension. This will need updating to v3.3.9 code - don't run this for anything other than testing as the script it uses has been modified in the three years since that extension was made.

Alucard339
December 17th, 2019, 00:45
Ty for the answer, Ill look into it and see what i can do with it.