PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player LF M,T,Th,F, or S about 10:00 AM MT US, Multiple Systems

TungstenRain
November 29th, 2019, 15:44
FG License: Free (I'm fairly new to FG)
Time Zone: MT US
Day(s) of week: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, or Saturday
Frequency: Prefer weekly
Time: 10:00 AM +/- 2 hours
Term: Long-term player, looking for a campaign (I really like character development). Willing to do one-shots, especially to try new systems I'm less familiar with to determine if it's playable (see below).
Voice: Have Discord can dl other functional voice software

Game System Preferred: I'm most familiar with D&D 5e and Universe the RPG (multiple years playing both)
Willing to try: Pathfinder 1 and 2, World of Darkness (really interested in Mage the Awakening), Cypher Systems (Numenera, etc.), Fate, Savage Worlds (I really want to try Rifts Savage World), Palladium (I love the concept for Rifts, but the execution seems... flawed), Star Wars, Star Trek, Traveller (maybe?), Mouseguard.

Game System Experience: I have played about 15 years of Universe the RPG and 5+ years of D&D 5e. I currently DM 5e for a group of kids (ages 6-12). I have tried building Palladium characters but after 2 hours into character creation with ever changing stats because of relational changes, I gave up. Though, I was able to create characters for TMNT. I have also looked through character creation in Pathfinder 1 and 2. With PF1, I got a little lost with the feats, but loved the ability to create what I wanted. PF2, seemed like a breeze in comparison. I've read through character creation in some other systems like Numenera and WoD and I'm interested in trying them out.
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I dabbled in it a while ago, and might need some guidance. I've mainly used that other one, the software that shall not be named. But I'm willing to change my ways. I am a quick learner, though, and it shouldn't take me long to figure things out.