PDA

View Full Version : extension coding question regarding modifier buttons

hehaub
September 27th, 2019, 22:00
Can anyone tell me where the functions are(or what they are called) that "unselect" these buttons on an attack die roll?
I am attempting to create a new extension that includes buttons that I would like to also have this triggered event reset
I am very new to lua, so I hope this is clear

Moon Wizard
September 27th, 2019, 22:20
The ModifierStack global script controls this portion of the ruleset. It's in the CoreRPG layer.

* setModifierKey(...) will set the value of the button, as well as register the key in the master modifier key list.

* getModifierKey(...) will return the value of the button, as well as reset the key state (if not locked) or track usage (if locked).

* lock() will increment the lock count

* unlock() will decrement the lock count, and reset any keys used if lock count is zero.

Regards,
JPG

hehaub
September 29th, 2019, 05:28
The ModifierStack global script controls this portion of the ruleset. It's in the CoreRPG layer.

* setModifierKey(...) will set the value of the button, as well as register the key in the master modifier key list.

* getModifierKey(...) will return the value of the button, as well as reset the key state (if not locked) or track usage (if locked).

* lock() will increment the lock count

* unlock() will decrement the lock count, and reset any keys used if lock count is zero.

Regards,
JPG

After checking this over, and many failed attempts I think what I was asking for was not clear. Thank you for your reply Moon Wizard. I think what I mean to ask is how to make the physical button "pop-up" so-to-speak.
For example, if I select a modifier in the modifier window, like "standard cover", it will pop back up after the roll hits the chatbox.
Mine is not doing that. However it does deactivate the code behind the button. In order to use this again, I have to toggle the button off then back on.