PDA

View Full Version : Free Teamspeak server 4 FG games :cool:

Moebius
October 30th, 2006, 09:36
:cool: Hi Im completely new to FG (and absolutely old in D&D roleplaying) I just thiscovered this wonderful program and wanted to contribute. Maybe what I am proposing here is already done, maybe not, I just wanted to do something useful for FG.

I have a dedicated server with good connection and I runTS2 (Teamspeak 2) among other programs there. I have created a server to be used in games, it has capacity for 36 people playing 4 different games. I can put more capacity in if i see that people uses it.

For those that do not know what TS2 is , Teamspeakis a voice chat program, you just talk and everybody in your channel hears you, you can whisper things to the gm and so on. Entire sessions can be run via voice thus speeding up the game and giving more chance to roleplay.
The link for downloading it is:

https://www.goteamspeak.com/index.php?page=downloads

The connection settings are:

IP: 193.146.56.253:8769
Usr: (any user can do just putyour character name here)
Pass: fantasygrounds

The server is 90% uptime and located in Spain.
I hope this is useful and that this is the right place to post this.

Wraith
November 5th, 2006, 10:11
With teamspeak how do you get to the server you put above?

Moebius
November 5th, 2006, 10:38
Open teamspeak
Click connection
Quick connect
In the first textbox copy this string: 193.146.56.253:8769
In the second put your nick (IE Wraith)
Leave the third textbox blank
In the bottom textbox copy this string: fantasygrounds

Then youll be inside the server, just go to one of the rooms and wait for your friends to connect. To go to a room just double click in it.