PDA

View Full Version : Complete new to RP and FG

Dusty
October 26th, 2006, 08:40
Hi there!

First I have to say: FG looks like the only one usable and nice tool to play via www.

To me: I am completely new to Roleplaying and Fantasygrounds. OK I played DSA about 15 years ago, but I left because missing other players local. Now I am 33 years old from Germany and played several MMORPGs like Ultima Online, Star Wars Galaxies, World of Warcraft - now waiting for Lord of the Rings - Online.

It would be nice to get some answers for my following questions:

1. I searched this forum, but not found any german FG comunity, links or FG-prepared adventures. Is this tool really unknown to germans?

2. Is there any website where I can find and download other rulesets?

More questsions may follow. Thanks for your reading and sorry for my terrible english :)

regards Dusty

Stuart
October 26th, 2006, 10:36
Two native Germans play in a Friday session I run.
You can purchase additional rulesets from Digital Adventures (just follow the links) but the default d20 ruleset that comes with FG will do perfectly well.

Dusty
October 26th, 2006, 12:00
Thanks for your info.

Primary I am looking for a german comunity - for playing adventures in german. I am poorly able to read/write some english, but I fear for playing im a little bit slow. ;)

ldyparadox99
October 26th, 2006, 13:56
Hi there!

I don't know if there's a german community out there, from what I've seen so far it's fairly international. Though I think there was a purely french game getting started.

In the game I'm running I have a native dutch, two native belgians, a brit, and an american (aside from me, but I don't count!). FG runs fairly slow anyways so you have a bit of time to prepare what you're going to type. Not to mention you don't have to be perfect.