PDA

View Full Version : Brand New to D&D

Nafcerion
July 23rd, 2019, 08:38
Good Day fellow adventurers.:p

I am completely new to tabletop adventures (D&D) .. and i was looking at this site to really get started and get going with my first character.

I would love if someone could show me the ropes on the Demo version of this game, so i can actually play a bit before purchasing the full app.

As for D&D it self.. i only have the starter kit IRL, but no one i know want s to try it out? so if i can do it online, ill be very happy.

Feel free to email me or reply to this thread if you can help :) i'm in South Africa, so play times, have to be discussed.

As a side note, i'm not totally useless in RPG's, i have played a lot of classic games on PC and get the general just of what to do. :)

thanks in advance,
your noob warrior, Nafcerion

Yehudah
July 23rd, 2019, 09:47
the only advice I can give you for some degree of experience would to play Baldur's Gate 1 (and maybe 2) for AD&D and/or Neverwinter Nights 2, for 3.5. 3.5 i believe is fairly close to 5th edition. This si the best advice i can offers, as I'm learning myself, while trying tyo build my own prototype adventure. If you would like to talk rpivately, feel free to PM me. I use skype and discord. tho I do prefer the latter.

ReverendJ
July 23rd, 2019, 10:23
You should probably post in the LFG forum. For game times you should be able to join any UK or Western Europe sessions

Nafcerion
July 23rd, 2019, 10:28
the only advice I can give you for some degree of experience would to play Baldur's Gate 1 (and maybe 2) for AD&D and/or Neverwinter Nights 2, for 3.5. 3.5 i believe is fairly close to 5th edition. This si the best advice i can offers, as I'm learning myself, while trying tyo build my own prototype adventure. If you would like to talk rpivately, feel free to PM me. I use skype and discord. tho I do prefer the latter.