PDA

View Full Version : How big is the community?

Verdauga
September 27th, 2006, 07:11
How big is the community and how easy is it to get players/DMs?

I'm looking at the software and it looks great, but I don't want to buy into something if there aren't a lot of looking ppl out there. Sadly I do not have a gaming group already established.

Lerithyn
September 27th, 2006, 08:34
I'd say the community is pretty large and constantly active. At one point I was in 5 games at once. Truthfully, this has been a very good investment.

Talen
September 27th, 2006, 14:58
In addition to looking for games here, Four Ugly Monsters has a few OGT (Open Gaming Table) games running weekly that are essentially pick-up games that don't require a a formal committment. I'm running a Mutants and Masterminds game and there are a a few 3.5 games there as well.

Dedeko
September 27th, 2006, 17:27
I'm still a noob to the whole FG thing, but I have signed up for groups also using the calendar, and registered on the FUM (four ugly monster) forums to lurk and maybe post to join a game.

As long as you make a character and show up for an event/game you are set for a period of time for a D&D group.

Verdauga
September 28th, 2006, 04:19
Seems like FUM is a pretty active part of this, so reccomended to go there too?

Lerithyn
September 28th, 2006, 09:15
Seems like FUM is a pretty active part of this, so reccomended to go there too?

I never had a problem finding games solely through FG but if FUM is offering something to your liking, why not? :D

BaldMike
September 28th, 2006, 23:32
I was in the same spot when I was making a purchase decision. Took me about a week after purchase to get involved in a game that I have been a regular in ever since.

You will not regret your purchase. Also, re FUM, great group of people over there as well as more options for play using FG.

Buy the software and have some fun.

Mike

longarms
September 29th, 2006, 02:46