PDA

View Full Version : LFP, 1-2, TW2000, Modern, Post Apoc Campaign, THU 6-9am PST

greybeardgunner70
May 25th, 2019, 20:07
We would like to expand our group by a couple players. The current group is predominantly older players with a military or law enforcement background, though we have players in their 20s, as well as those without any Mil/LE experience. Looking for mature players interested in a no magic, modern setting, focused on problem solving, realistic combat and heroic adventure. We are currently rehashing the Twilight 2000 campaign setting. This setting deals with soldiers (mostly) trying to survive in eastern Europe as WWIII fizzles out. PCs have to figure out how to survive while attempting to create a safe place to settle down or find a way back home to the US. Lots of small unit combats and plenty of RP.

About Me: I'm a 49yo US Army officer set to retire in about three months and looking at getting back into tabletop RPGs as a hobby. I played a lot when I was younger and have played on both Roll20 and FG for the last couple years, mostly GMing DnD and Harn games. My experience so far has taught me a few valuable lessons. Chiefly, that I prefer roleplay over rollplay and will actively seek games that challenge me on an intellectual level, rather than my luck with die rolling. The dungeon crawl, hack and cast stuff, was great as a young adult, but my tastes are a little more complex now. I would very much like to form a group of like minded individuals. Realism is key in my games. I know the majority of players seek out RPGs for the escapist aspects of a fantasy world, and that's great. I simply thrive on the stress and tension of real world problems and situations and enjoy working through those in a tense, yet non-threatening, environment. If that appeals to you, than you will enjoy my table.

FG License: Ultimate