PDA

View Full Version : d20 Modern - two Possibilities

cybernetic
September 16th, 2006, 01:52
Hello everyone,
I'm new to the FG fold and would like to start something up here.

I'm looking to run a d20 Modern campaign very soon, using FG. This will be a d20 Modern Dark*Matter horror-esque campaign. Players would work for the Hoffman Insititue the campaign would be structured much like a TV show (such as X-Files or Supernatural), whereas each session would be the equivelant of an episode. (Episodes that run longer than a session would be much like the "....to be continued." epsiodes of a TV show). In addition, I will be using OSIRS.net for both in-session and outside of session use. (all in-character). Its a great site that will really add to the roleplay element of being Hoffman Institute employees.

Only the MSRD or d20 Modern Core book would be required (though the d20 DarkMatter book would be helpful for players as well)

Books I would be using for this idea would be:
- d20 Modern Core book
- d20 Menace Manual
- d20 Weapons Locker
- d20 Dark*Matter
- I may use some bits and peices from the other d20M books for flavor. Depends on what I would need for an Episode.

Note: The second idea, of a d20 Modern Dragonstar campaign, has been put on the backburner.

Thore_Ironrock
September 16th, 2006, 03:01
I plan on using Digital Adventures' wonderfully crafted MSRD ruleset for this game.

Thanks Cyber! :)

Good luck with your game.

monkeyjoe
September 16th, 2006, 03:10
I could do either of your options; I have all of the Dragonstar and the old Dark Matter stuff. I didn't know the d20 version of Dark Matter was out yet though there is some conversion stuff from Polyhedron floating around out there. I am not certain which one I would rather do, both are interesting settings. If I was forced to make a pick I would probably go with Dark Matter though. Is there much conversion to do with Dragonstar? It is a d20 setting anyway. In any case, it sounds like fun.

cybernetic