PDA

View Full Version : Player LFG D&D5E or CoC7E

Teknykk
April 27th, 2019, 03:21
FG License: Ultimate.
Time Zone: AEST (GMT+10).
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Any, Weekly, and Flexible.
Term: Free, Private, and Long Term Only. No Paid, Public, and Streamed or Adventurer's League and One-Shot Games.
Voice: Discord, No Camera.

Game System Preferred: D&D5E or CoC7E.
Game System Experience: I have extensive experience with the former as a player and DM, and next to none with the latter. I enjoy D&D5E a fair bit and prefer it, but I do have an interest in CoC7E for something different.
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I've spent just shy of four years using the program, and have amassed around 4825 hours doing so via Steam. I have rather extensive knowledge of its design, and often make some pretty complex effects.

Character Type Preferred: I consider my characters individuals, not part of a collective, as they should be. Which means I will make them with either extensive histories or strong personalities. I build them with a purpose in mind, not to cater to the needs of a party or its players expectations. I prefer to have them work towards meshing with the party over time, and build a bond with the other characters, rather than have it established already. I also don't hold a rather narrow-minded view of alignments, and take them with a grain of salt. So I can play just about anything and still work with a party, even if they have their own agenda behind the scenes. I'm perfectly capable of playing a Paladin that isn't an over-zealous control freak, acting lawfully stupid, as much as I can do the same class in an evil mindset that still works well with others. I know the difference between what a character does and what a player is doing, and don't seek to sabotage a group through a character, even if they have a questionable approach to the campaign. Those I play with simply need to understand this, and learn to do the same with me.