PDA

View Full Version : LFG 1 Player LF Weeknight Game Tue or Wed CST US Time Zone prefer 5E

mongo1313
April 2nd, 2019, 05:19
Hi all,

FG License: So far, only have the free license
Time Zone: Central Time USA
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Tuesday or Wednesday, weekly probably around 7ish
Term: currently just want to work through a module
Voice: I have a set of headphones with microphone and I'm willing to download whatever voice chat software would be required

Game System Preferred: D&D 5E
Game System Experience: I have played D&D 1st and 2nd Edition, Top Secret, Gama World and Star Frontiers
Fantasy Grounds Experience: none

Character Type Preferred: I am looking to play a rogue or healer type. Also, I would be open to playing another class if needed. I have a lot of fighter experience
About me: As you can probably tell from the Game System Experience section, it has been a long time since I have played. I am a casual player so, I don't mind some joking around and laughing during the game (hey I'm there to have fun right?) I am looking to do a fair amount of role play but I don't have a lot of experience at it. Also, since I am older, i would probably prefer to game with older players, but, I might be open to play with younger players. Also, I am ex-military (US Navy). Furthermore, my wife might want to join the gameplay as well.

That about sums it up and I look forward to making new friends!

Sean

Please let me know if there is any other information you would like as I am very eager to play but sadly I don't have a lot of experience with 5e.

WrongWriter
April 5th, 2019, 01:02
Hey Sean. I'm looking for a weeknight game as well. I'm an older player and also like a casual fun game. I have an Ultimate license and own most of the official D&D content for Fantasy Grounds. I'm moderately experienced with Fantasy Grounds and D&D 5e and am happy to help with either.