PDA

View Full Version : New 5e DM LF group Saturday March 9th 11AM EST

destructi6n
March 5th, 2019, 12:22
Hi,

I'm a new DM and looking to get 2-3 PCs to play Lost Mine of Phandelver. Players would need to bring level 1 characters (trust system). I'm new to DMing and FG, but have read the PHB and the story through. Players can choose any of the classes/races in the PHB. I'm also new to FG.

The session would ideally be between 11AM and 5PM EST. Voice would be through discord.

I feel confident about using FG, and I know itll be a fun first session. Following sessions would be scheduled via availability polls (my schedule is a little borked).

New players are welcome (I've got an ultimate license, so free players are welcome as well!), and I can go through character creation today and Thursday for those who need it. Or a few hours before the session.

Please let me know if interested.

Thanks,
DM Dylan

Lemonjelly
March 6th, 2019, 21:47
Hi,

I'm a rookie player who's new to FG (and discord); I'm interested in joining your group. I've made characters before but I'm trying to figure out FG's system (I have a demo license), so I might need some time on Thursday or before the session to figure it out.

Editing to add:
Saturdays at the posted time work with my schedule; late sessions during the week would be tough, because I work Monday through Friday and have to wake up early (~5 AM EST).

I think I've figured out the character creation on Fantasy Grounds, and I've made an account on Discord just in case.

I have a few questions about how you plan to run the campaign, but I can ask them through PMs once I know if I'm part of the group.

BubblesDaClown
March 7th, 2019, 02:17
I'd be willing to do it on Saturday. Week days are bad for me now.

I have ultimate but I'll probably need to update.

I'll sign up for discord just to be ready. Used Skype previously.

I've created characters before. But it's been a while.

Are you looking for any specific alignment or anything?