PDA

View Full Version : The Tinkering Goblin's conversion: First release

TheGoblinIntheCorner
February 24th, 2019, 01:34
Hey everyone, I've been using fantasy grounds for a few months now, and I've seen a big lack of one thing in particular: Conversions of cool and unique homebrew classes.

I regularly browse r/UnearthedArcana and other sources of homebrew, and every time I see one I really like I think the same thing "Why can't that be in fantasy grounds??
So I took it upon myself to fix this issue, with a module of my own creation; I present to you

TINKERING GOBLIN'S CONVERSIONS[/SIZE]

Included in this 1.0 version is a single class with as much automation as I could muster.
This class is The Warclad and it's base three subclasses (With Treatise of the Thousand Plates coming later if enough interest is shown...or if I feel like it)

The original class by /u/fatchalupa can be found here:
https://homebrewery.naturalcrit.com/share/Hkt30BFSZ

As it stands at the moment, I will only add in homebrew classes/items I show interest in,such as the soul binder, which I would like to add in by the 3.0 release
(Soul Binder Here: https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-L18SKkEVbPvsfynoEZZ)

If you have any suggestions and/or quality of life improvements for me, message me or reply to this thread

TheGoblinIntheCorner
February 24th, 2019, 01:35
V 1.0 patch notes:

Most of the "add on X dice roll to the original roll" could not be automated to the best of my knowledge and thus, must be done manually
Created all basic subclasses, five additional subclasses coming in v.02
I have automated this class to the best of my knowledge,if you know of any ways to improve automation, let me know!

----------------------------------------------------------
CONVERTER'S NOTES
I added in most class features into spells to remind players more actively of what they can do...
While remaking Warclad armor, create new copy of the base armor and rename it something unique. then put it into the forge