PDA

View Full Version : Where are Weapon Ranges?

IngloriousBards
February 8th, 2019, 00:35
Hi all,

I'm just getting into Starfinder for FG, and really FG itself. I love how everything drops into place with all the information at my fingertips during a battle. However, I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how to see a weapon's range in the middle of combat? If I drop in a creature or a character, I can see their actions, trigger an attack, roll the damage, and even track the ammo (so cool!). But right now, if I drop in a generic Aeon Guard Cadet from an AP into an encounter, I have no idea if it's rifle has a range of 20' or 150' which would have an effect on its chance to hit. Am I missing something obvious?

Am I suppose to remember the name of the weapon from the encounter window, stop what I'm doing in the middle of combat, click Items, enter "Imperial", click the blue icon to bring up the Imperial Pacification Rifle, and then scroll down to find it's range of 90'? As that's what I'm doing now and seems wildly unintuitive compared the rest of the way information is presented.

Thanks,

Tom

Zacchaeus
February 8th, 2019, 00:49
Range isn’t reported on the CT but you should be able to click on the link for the attack line of the weapon to bring up the details of the attack which should include the range.

IngloriousBards
February 8th, 2019, 01:10
Thanks for the response, Zacchaeus.

Where would I click in the CT to bring up the weapon details? Clicking on the Hand icon or the the little rifle icon does nothing. Clicking on the name rolls an attack, and clicking on the damage rolls the damage.

I don't know of a way to bring up the weapon from the CT, hence my list of far too many steps to find it in the item list.

damned
February 8th, 2019, 02:43
I dont think Range is particularly easy to find in any system other than maybe SR4.
It is one of those things that have room for improvement.
Id vote on the wishlist.

Halfront
February 8th, 2019, 03:10