PDA

View Full Version : hello! a newbie's questions...

craigpierce
August 16th, 2006, 01:09
hello all -

allow me to begin by saying that someone here really did wonders with this forum - it looks amazing!

anyway, i just have 2 sort of off the wall questions - and i searched, but didn't find anything:

1) when i buy, do i/can i receive disks with the license info - or do i just get a download with key?

2) if i buy now, do i have to purchace updates/upgrades? i hear a lot of talk on the boards about a 1.6 and even a 2.0 version coming soon; and i don't want to buy 1.5x if i have to turn around and buy 2.0.

thanks!
craig

craigpierce
August 16th, 2006, 01:19
this always happens...i'm new to a forum and post a question after searching, but then i stumble on the answer right away!

i've found the answer to #2 up there (about whether or not i'll be able to freely upgrade), but #1 is still up for grabs, if anyone's interested!

craigpierce
August 16th, 2006, 01:28
ok, and another question:

when a private individual (such as myself) decides to create a ruleset for the RPG of his/her choice, can that person then sell that ruleset?

i've read on here that the handful of rulesets in existance for use with FG seem to be sold somewhere (though i can't quite figure out where).

do the owners of the RPG system have sole ownership over something like this? are they the only one's who can sell a FG ruleset for their system?

again, thanks for any help!

Jozan
August 16th, 2006, 01:36
ok, and another question:

when a private individual (such as myself) decides to create a ruleset for the RPG of his/her choice, can that person then sell that ruleset?

i've read on here that the handful of rulesets in existance for use with FG seem to be sold somewhere (though i can't quite figure out where).

do the owners of the RPG system have sole ownership over something like this? are they the only one's who can sell a FG ruleset for their system?

again, thanks for any help!