PDA

View Full Version : Character creation question

brianreid47
January 19th, 2019, 16:25
I am brand new to Fantasy Grounds, and I am making a group of characters using the 3.5 rules. So far I have been able to figure out most of what I have questions on. That being said, I cannot figure out how to add damage to my wizards staff. I created the staff in the Tab "Actions" and "Weapons". I see the box for "Damage", but I cannot click in the box. When I bring up the weapon, it has a "Dice" box where I could conceivably add in a "1d6", but again, I cannot click on the box. Needless to say, I am doing something wrong. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

Regards,
Brian B.

Zacchaeus
January 19th, 2019, 16:33
Hi brian, welcome to FG.

Drag a dice from the dice pool and drop it onto that little box to add the dice you want.

brianreid47
January 19th, 2019, 16:33
I forgot to add a screenshot of how the character screen looks. 26013

brianreid47
January 19th, 2019, 16:35
That did it! Thanks so much!!

LordEntrails
January 19th, 2019, 16:55
Dragging the 3D die to the die window/box gets most of us at the start :)

brianreid47
January 20th, 2019, 15:21
Yeah, I just didn't think of dragging and dropping the dice. :) Never the less, the Fantasy Grounds program is a delight. What a huge step forward over the old pen and paper versions of D&D. I remember trying to get together back when I was young (back in the 80's), for a night of D&D, and it was nearly impossible. Either it was distance everyone had to drive, or people were busy. Whatever the issue, it was nearly impossible to try to get together. Now with this program, it is so much easier to get together and run a night of D&D, even though the players may be 1000's of miles apart.

brianreid47
January 20th, 2019, 15:26