PDA

View Full Version : is it possible to combine modules into a single module



hawkwind
January 6th, 2019, 11:19
I have a number of individual modules created for new character classes for 13th Age which have been created by myself and others, is there a way to create a super module with the content of all the individual modules?

I have tried cresting a new campaign, opening all the modules then exporting the new campaign but that doesn't appear to work, is it possible to combine/copy & pate the xml files in some way?

damned
January 6th, 2019, 11:40
You would close FG - grab all your mods and open all the dbs.



<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<root version="3.3" release="31|4E:28|CoreRPG:4">
<encounter>
<category name="Monk" baseicon="0" decalicon="0">
blah blah blah
</category>
<category name="Commander" baseicon="0" decalicon="0">
blah blah blah
</category>
</encounter>
<feat>
<category name="Monk" baseicon="0" decalicon="0">
blah blah blah
</category>
<category name="Commander" baseicon="0" decalicon="0">
blah blah blah
</category>
</feat>
<library>
<srdclassmonk static="true">
blah blah blah
</srdclassmonk>
<srdclasscommander static="true">
blah blah blah
</srdclasscommander>
</library>
</root>


etc etc

Zacchaeus
January 6th, 2019, 11:50
If you don't want to mess with XML open all the modules in a new campaign. Make copies of everything and then export. You can't export a module from a campaign only whatever has been created in that campaign.

hawkwind
January 6th, 2019, 13:25
would i run in to problems with the id numbers of feats being duplicated?

Great diagram by the way

Zacchaeus
January 6th, 2019, 15:28
would i run in to problems with the id numbers of feats being duplicated?

Great diagram by the way

I rather suspect you might. But don't take my word for it. :)

LordEntrails
January 6th, 2019, 21:49
99% sure: If you copy the xml, you will have to make sure everything has unique ID numbers. They do not have to be sequential, but they do need to be unique.

damned
January 6th, 2019, 22:26
Just try it with 2 to start with.
If it does cause an issue then before you merge do a find/replace:

find <id-00
replace with <id-01
then the next one <id-02
then the next one <id-03
etc...