PDA

View Full Version : Max critical damage possible?

Nuncle
January 1st, 2019, 00:24
Greetings all!
I'm a noob to Fantasy Grounds, so I'm certain I'm asking something that's been asked before, but a search for the answer doesn't come up too readily for me :p
In my in-person games, I have a house rule that states a nat 20 always does max damage (Max the dice damage, double it, then add any modifers afterwards).
Is it possible to have FG take this into account when the players roll to hit? Obviously I don't want their weapons to max damage every hit, so is there a way to adjust the Attack Info to reflect the max damage when a 20 is rolled? Thanks in advance for any help with this (hopefully) simple problem! :D

celestian
January 1st, 2019, 01:27
Greetings all!
I'm a noob to Fantasy Grounds, so I'm certain I'm asking something that's been asked before, but a search for the answer doesn't come up too readily for me :p
In my in-person games, I have a house rule that states a nat 20 always does max damage (Max the dice damage, double it, then add any modifers afterwards).
Is it possible to have FG take this into account when the players roll to hit? Obviously I don't want their weapons to max damage every hit, so is there a way to adjust the Attack Info to reflect the max damage when a 20 is rolled? Thanks in advance for any help with this (hopefully) simple problem! :D

I don't think there is a toggle/effect to make that happen but it's possible with an extension. Someone could review what I've done in AD&D Core and take the options to do it. I've options for double, max, double dice or none.

Zacchaeus
January 1st, 2019, 01:39
https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?34431-New-Extension-TheoGeek-s-Improved-CriticalThis extension does what you are looking for I think

Nuncle
January 1st, 2019, 03:22