PDA

View Full Version : Help? Bought Ultimate Subscription but still showing Demo.

Tagnetti
December 15th, 2018, 15:59
Hello all,

My daughter who is now 20 and out of the house is trying to DM a game for us and she bought the ultimate subscription and some content. DM and PH plus and adventure. I got a basic subscription. I can create a campaign, but becuase she can't share books, we need her to host the game.

For some reason her install still says DEMO and only option for new Demo campaign, while mine says New Campaign. She cannot save her campaign I guess for that reason. She did get the key and put it in, but for some reason, It's not recognized.

Any thoughts?

Thanks for any help

Tom

Andraax
December 15th, 2018, 16:00
Did she put her license key into setup and run an update?

bagnetti
December 15th, 2018, 16:02
Hi, this is actually the daughter. Lol. I followed the directions on the file it gave me and put it in and updated it a couple times but it's still just showing up as demo.

bagnetti
December 15th, 2018, 16:03
Hi, this is actually the daughter. Lol. I followed the directions on the file it gave me and put it in and updated it a couple times but it's still just showing up as demo.
Sorry meant to reply the first time.

Zacchaeus
December 15th, 2018, 16:35
Make sure that the license key is only placed in the top box in settings and that there is nothing in the second box. Make sure the license key has no leading or extra spaces as well. Make sure also that you have entered the correct username and password in settings as well. Once you are sure all that is correct do an update.

bagnetti
December 15th, 2018, 17:11
Make sure that the license key is only placed in the top box in settings and that there is nothing in the second box. Make sure the license key has no leading or extra spaces as well. Make sure also that you have entered the correct username and password in settings as well. Once you are sure all that is correct do an update.