PDA

View Full Version : Connecting with player who are roommates

MarcofMastery
December 4th, 2018, 19:28
I'm new to FG and I'm trying to connect as the GM out of state with two players who are roommates. We all have full licenses. I can connect with one or the other in a game but not both for some reason.

JohnD
December 4th, 2018, 19:45
On the launch screen what does it say in the upper right corner next to the version number?

What happens when the 2nd player tries to connect with you?

Trenloe
December 4th, 2018, 19:52
Welcome to the forums GenisDraco!

I know you said you're the GM but I'm confused by your wording - are you trying to connect to the roommates, or are they trying to connect to you. If they are trying to connect to you - what messages does the second player get when entering your alias and clicking connect?

damned
December 4th, 2018, 21:18
Make sure everyone has entered the licenses and fg logins and updated.

esmdev
December 4th, 2018, 21:38
Also if you are using the external IP address to connect you might consider switching that out for the internal. If you're already using the internal then I got nothing. :(

Trenloe
December 4th, 2018, 22:35
The “Internal” IP address is only used for a player who is on the same local network as the GM. I don’t think we have the full picture of exactly who is where and whom is trying to connect to whom.

@GenisDraco - could you please clarify?

esmdev
December 4th, 2018, 22:40
The “Internal” IP address is only used for a player who is on the same local network as the GM. I don’t think we have the full picture of exactly who is where and whom is trying to connect to whom.

@GenisDraco - could you please clarify?

My assumption is based on the title, my roommate and I are on the same router and need to connect locally if one of us is hosting but people outside connect just fine. So was thinking that might be same problem.

Trenloe
December 4th, 2018, 22:49