PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a Warhammer game

uriel222
July 25th, 2006, 11:25
Hi,

I'm new to Fantasygrounds, and I'm looking for a WFRP game. I live in Atlantic Time zone(-4GMT), but can play at any time so long as it's regular, and after 28 July. I have the books, and Teamspeak, and have been playing for years.

Thanks

uriel222
August 1st, 2006, 01:33
Sorry to do this, but I'm still looking to see if anyone is interested in a Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay game. I've even got the ruleset. Anybody?

Faradon
August 1st, 2006, 01:41
I just bought the new books and am itching to play as well.. but no real experience with this system so far other than a quick read.

uriel222
August 1st, 2006, 01:51
I've got some experience with the system (I used to play 1st ed, and I've read most of the books), but I've never used Fantasy Grounds before. I am still hoping there is a game out there, somewhere, or enough people interested in starting one.

Pusher
August 1st, 2006, 09:08
I'd be willing to run a game for you guys if you like. I had intended to run a Warhammer game for a different group of players but as luck would have it I became a player instead. :D

I'm in Mountain time (GMT -7) and weekends are best for me. Let me know.

uriel222
August 1st, 2006, 10:21
I'd love that. I certainly could do weekends. Heck, you could start a game right now, and I'd be in. Do you need the WFRP ruleset, or do you have your own?

Snikle
August 1st, 2006, 14:38
Maybe I am an idiot, but there some place you can purchase the Warhammer RPG in pdf? Been looking and cannot find one.

uriel222
August 1st, 2006, 15:24
I don't think they sell it that way. Games Workshop can be a little weird about copyright issues.

Snikle
August 1st, 2006, 15:32
Ah, ok thanks.

Pusher
August 1st, 2006, 20:10
uriel222,

Yep, I've got the ruleset ready to go. Another player or two and we'll set a time to get together to hash out some char gen and decide on a game day (I'm leaning towards Sundays).