PDA

View Full Version : LFP, D&D 5e, Long term homebrew campaign, Fri 8p.m AST.

MetalRhythm
November 18th, 2018, 00:24
Hello! My name is Cory, or you can call me Metal. I am 27, and male.

I have been playing and DM'ing TTRPG's for 13 years. I have taken a brief break from DM'ing and would like to start up again. I am new to FG, so I would like at least one of my chosen players to know the FG interface well, to help me out from time to time. Starting time is Fridays at 11p.m AST. Starting date is up in the air as we are getting close to the holiday season, but I am ready to start once the players have finished making their characters. Here are the campaign details, please PM me any questions.

Campaign name: Vaolaran Nights
Player max: 5
Session duration: 3hrs min + situational/unanimous player desire
Overarching theme: Pirates, Lovecraft, and steampunk.
Campaign type: Homebrew sandbox.
Description: Vaolara is my homebrew world, crafted over years of playing D&D since 3.5e, and your adventures will add to this worlds lore for years to come. The world is made up of three island continents, those being the forested/plains like Akilzad, the desert/rain-forest like Astas, and the icy/mountainous Saagnvald. Vaolara has it's own pantheon (more info will be expunged for your character creation upon request. If you don't ask things during character creation, I'll assume your character doesn't know in game. Ex' your character was born in the current town you are in, don't assume you know who the blacksmith is).

Character creation rules:
- Starting lvl is 5. Lvl progression is exp. Individual exp will be given for good RP, creativity, participation, etc.
- Roll for stats (4d6 minus the lowest, you can take one mulligan), or you can use point buy.
- All WotC material is allowed (even UA). Any other source must be ok'd by me first (i'll probably allow it though)
- Extensive backstories are not strictly necessary, but I highly encourage it.