PDA

View Full Version : LFP - Relatively new DM looking for 4 players

Deniecu
October 22nd, 2018, 04:27
FG license: Ultimate
Limited experience as a DM, run 1 campaign and a couple of 1-shots.
System: D&D 5E Homebrew
Starting level: 1st

Time and day limitations: Wednesdays or thursdays preferable, evenings.
Timezone: GMT +2 (about to change to GMT+1 on the 28th october due to summertime ending)
Campaign length: Unknown, a guesstimate is more than 10 sessions.
Style: High-fantasy medieval

Players of all experience levels welcome, for further information please contact me here on the forums or through discord.

Disclaimer: I am still learning to DM due to my limited experience, as such, potential players may require some patience.
Discord ID: Deniecu#7565

A little info about me.
Male, Swedish, 26 years of age, been interested in DMing for a long time but only really got into it in the early spring of 2018, been loving every second of it since.
English comes naturally to me and I do not use the typical swedish accent.

Scratching92
October 22nd, 2018, 12:05
I would be interested in joining. I'm from Ireland, so time zones are favourable for me :)

I've played 5th Edition before but I'm very new to Fantasy Grounds (as in, I only downloaded the demo version just today). I hope that is not a problem? I will likely need to ask about a couple of things here and there regarding the platform, but otherwise I am eager to join.

TheSpartan
October 22nd, 2018, 12:20
Hmm, looks like I missed when i made my tecent post!

If I don't get any interest I'd be interested.

damned
October 22nd, 2018, 13:56
TheSpartan you could also consider sharing the role... one of you run the first campaign and the other the next?
Maybe you might even encourage others within the group to take a turn?

Hughwer
October 22nd, 2018, 14:25