PDA

View Full Version : Deep Roleplayer LF Ongoign Waterdeep Sandbox

Cyberqat
October 19th, 2018, 04:28
Hi!

I am looking for an ongoing sandboxy campaign set in Waterdeep. I have 40 years of RPG experience with a few years now of playing and running 5E.
I am happy to engage in combat but my real love is roleplay and character development. I don't own a FG license yet but woudl buy one for the right game.

I'm happiest in a situation where everyone in the group has their own area of specialization and time in the spotlight. (I tend to play "Face" characters, myself.) I am a cooperative player and generally dislike competition either among players or btw player and DM. Its my belief that RPGs can and shoudl be "positive sum" games where everyone "wins". However I also appreciate a DM who challenges us and dislike "monty haul" campaigns.

The first character I am thinking of playing is a noble warrior of Bahamut built as a skinned Warlock. Backstory is below:

About 10 generations ago (no one is exactly sure), a Gold Dragon in service to the Talons of Justice by the name of Tespah Aurix Arytiss (trans. The Compassionate Gold Warrior alt. The Kind Gold Warrior) walked Toril in human form. He was a knight errant, putting down the predatory and dispensing justice in the name of the King of the North winds with a kind but firm hand. He was so dedicated to his cause that Bahamut himelf caused a longsword to be drawn from the Weave for him. He named the weapon Bahamut's Claw in honor of his Lord's kindness and carried the fabled weapon with him wherever he went.

He arrived at Waterdeep in its early formation not long after Aigheron established the hidden lords. He tarried in Waterdeep, hopeful for its future as a beacon of Justice, and fascinated with the progressive polices of Aigheron.