PDA

View Full Version : Looking to start an AL-legal table on Sunday afternoons 3PM EST

Binestar
October 9th, 2018, 16:42
EDIT: Table is FULL

I'm looking to start a table for DDAL and was wondering what kind of interest I would have for a 3PM EST game on Sundays. We'd do the modules, as opposed to the hardcovers. I currently own all of the DDAL4-01 through DDAL4-14 modules (the Curse of Strahd season) as well as some of the Modules in the SKT season.

These will be a series of one-shots as opposed to the adventure itself.

Tier 1 or 2.

If you're interested post here with the Tier you're interested in, or send me a PM.

Thanks!

Inlike Flynn
October 9th, 2018, 19:07
Definitely interested. I’m new to FG, and I’m just getting to grips with 5th ed. The time and day is good for me, tier 1 would be my first preference but tier 2 is also good. If you need any more info let me know.

Binestar
October 9th, 2018, 19:20
Definitely interested. I’m new to FG, and I’m just getting to grips with 5th ed. The time and day is good for me, tier 1 would be my first preference but tier 2 is also good. If you need any more info let me know.

What is your familiarity level with AL Season 8 rules?

Inlike Flynn
October 9th, 2018, 23:15
Not to familiar at the moment, I've just downloaded the players pack and will go through it shortly.

Binestar
October 10th, 2018, 00:38
Sounds good. They've changed the rules for loot, etc. I haven't completely wrapped my head around it, but I'm unsure how I like the "You get loot points, not loot" aspect.

Galinndor
October 10th, 2018, 02:22
Sounds good, I have been playing Adventurers league for a little over a year now and am pretty good with the new rules. I am have not played on Fantasy ground, but plan to play this weekend at FG Con. I do have an ultimate license and own the players hand book.

gwenbd94
October 10th, 2018, 22:38