PDA

View Full Version : Demo Game - Player looking for DM

coolpenguin410
June 25th, 2006, 19:14
Looking to join a DnD game with the Demo of FG. Very excited, but want to try before I buy. Looking for something in the evenings (around 6pm or later GMT -5) Mon-Sat or anytime on Sunday. Just want to try one game before I'm sold on it.

I'm not very good at DM'ing so if anyone else is in the same boat, let me know.

Griogre
June 25th, 2006, 21:41
You can also run two copies of the demo on one computer and have them connect to each other so you can see the differences between the DM and player versions.

Diana
June 25th, 2006, 22:22
I'd be interested in trying a demo game, either as a DM or as a player, though for DMing, I'd have to prep in advance.

Timezone GMT-4, could be available an evening after 8:00pm EST.

Would any one know what the estimated play time for the demo would be?

Diana

coolpenguin410
June 26th, 2006, 02:40
After 8 is fine for me. Just let me know what day. I'd volunteer to be a DM, but I've never done it before and I don't think I'd be very good.

Do we have any other takers?

Korin
June 26th, 2006, 13:11
I'd like to join! Just tried the demo and it looks great! Trying it 'in action' would be nice. I'd rather be a player than GM, since in RL it's usualy the other way around I'd like a change :) The time sounds okay, just name the day, I'll be there! :)

coolpenguin410
June 26th, 2006, 17:03
Great, that's 2 players and a DM (if you don't mind Diana). If we cannot get a third or fourth, I will try to get my g/f to play on a second instance.

Diana, since this looks like it will be your game, you pick the time/day.

Anyone else want to join?

Pellegro
June 26th, 2006, 17:04
I'd be interested. Most any night (after this week) after 8PM EST works for me.

Thanks.

Griogre
June 26th, 2006, 18:11
FYI The Demo is limited to one DM and two players.

Korin
June 26th, 2006, 19:23