PDA

View Full Version : Chat box resize remains and Sound extension for MAC

Karpaccio
September 20th, 2018, 20:02
Hey! I am completely new in Fantasy Grounds, bought Ultimate license and have a blast with it. But have two questions (i suspect more to come :-)) - what bothers me is adjusting EVERY time chat box. What I would wish is to set chat box once. And other boxes also. And when I am back, load my campaign, everything would be open in the same position. Is there some kind of extension or something that I can do for it?

Second - I found some how to for Sound extension (yes, I have also Syrinscape) - but I have iMac, so many of the apps I simply can't use... Any advice? Thanks a lot!

Zacchaeus
September 20th, 2018, 20:12
Hi Karpaccio welcome to FG.

To move the chat box right click on it and select 'Unlock Position'. You can then move and resize it to where you want. When you are done right click again and select 'Lock Position'. The new position should persist between sessions. All other windows with the exception of player selection should open in the position that you left them in when you last closed FG.

I#m not sure about the sound extension on a mac, so I can't help you with that one.

Karpaccio
September 20th, 2018, 20:19
Oh, you are right, I am an idiot - had problem with resizing the whole FG window and that did that mess... Thanks a lot!

Trenloe
September 20th, 2018, 20:28
Welcome to Fantasy Grounds!

Syrinscape on Mac doesn't support the third party integration that the DOE sound extension relies on. Hopefully Syrinscape will provide this functionality in the future.

A good place to look for extensions is here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?20320-CoreRPG-Community-Extensions Some of the "window" extensions may be of interest to you.

This one may be of interest too: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?38389-Window-Saver-Extension

Karpaccio
September 20th, 2018, 20:41