PDA

View Full Version : Masks of Nyarlathotep 7e - I'm considering porting to FGII

romelwell
September 1st, 2018, 23:26
Good day,

My name is Rom Elwell and I'm a software architect by day and CoC 7e fan by night. You might have run into me at the BRP forums, YSDC, @Necronomicon server on Discord or possibly in one of the few CoC/Chaosium groups on FB or G+.

I was an early adopter of FGII years ago (I was one of the original guys who assisted with the initial C&C ruleset) but have not used the application in many years. I recently decided to return to the fold and after reviewing the work of DIE Hard Gaming in the core ruleset, I'm debating whether or not there is strong support for a port of the recently released MoN 7e for FGII.

I'd love to hear your questions/comments/concerns on this topic as I review the level of effort and time required to roll out this massive campaign in iterative releases.

Thanks!

damned
September 2nd, 2018, 01:02
There has been some interest expressed in a conversion of that beast!

Mitzter
September 2nd, 2018, 07:39
I would definitely buy it but I am just one man. I can't see us starting this year but we definitely want to try one of the big campaigns (MoN or HoTOE) and the more someone else will do for me the better :)

vvZODvv
September 3rd, 2018, 14:56
Having bought the newest version of the campaign with an eye toward running it at some point, I would be interested in this too.

rstrahan
September 23rd, 2018, 19:35
I'd be very interested.

dstuffle
September 24th, 2018, 23:02
I would buy it the first day I hear of its release.

Logan-05
October 3rd, 2018, 05:08
Definitely interested.

zaeriak
October 9th, 2018, 18:32
I also would be all over it.. I have been wanting to run it, and I have recently began using FGII.. I would love to see this created and I also would buy it the first day available..

**Dances Hopefully**

romelwell
October 9th, 2018, 18:55