PDA

View Full Version : Android Operative w/ Priest Theme - Unusually high HP?

rdwulfe
August 12th, 2018, 02:55
Hello all. I'm having a problem I cannot quite figure out. My player and I put in his stats and ended up with an Android with 17 HP, 1st level. This is... odd, as I beleive we calculate his HP out to 10. Is there some kind of bug around Operatives right now? Or is it this specific combo?

I admit, I am new to both Starfinder and Fantasy Grounds.

Samarex
August 12th, 2018, 03:08
Hello all. I'm having a problem I cannot quite figure out. My player and I put in his stats and ended up with an Android with 17 HP, 1st level. This is... odd, as I beleive we calculate his HP out to 10. Is there some kind of bug around Operatives right now? Or is it this specific combo?

I admit, I am new to both Starfinder and Fantasy Grounds.

First how are you doing Stats? Are you using one of the Rolling Options or the 10 point Starfinder system?

If you are using the 10 point system then it looks like the race might have been changed while creating. The Stats don't look right I.E
Android -2 Cha/+2 Dex/+2 Int Priest +1 Wis
Gives you a Pre 10 point adjustment of Str 10/Dex 12/Con 10/Int 12/Wis 11/Cha 8
The Character has to spend 19 points to get the stats shown on the character.

Looking at the Point Dis attachment. (this is not how you add the 10 point you actually change the Base number, I just put them in the mod to show how much was being spent) You can see what it took to get those stats.

Without the whole character I can't see what may be causing this.
I created a Android/Priest Operative and came up with 10 HP. Any chance the HP was manually edited as the field has been unlocked per request of the community.

If you can export the character and send me the xml I can look to see if there is anything strange with it.

[email protected]

Samarex
August 12th, 2018, 04:23