PDA

View Full Version : Odd Question - DM Created player char's not showing up?

Battlewear
August 1st, 2018, 18:00
Good Day,

Ok, so I have a question.. Im new to FG and so far, think this is awesome.. I have a number of challenges going on but working on them all :D

Here is the latest..
First let me explain the set up.
We are currently doing this as an addition to our table setup. So not remote play. We use the FG to project digital maps on to the table along with the tokens they help the DM and players know where everyone is and can easily move the miniatures to place when the tokens move ( we have a very large table set up, it can be hard for the DM to see exactly where people are, so a 2nd screen with the player side is set up for DM). One of the players brings a laptop so that they can move the player tokens around to have that reflected on the DM monitor. The DM moves the Monster tokens around which tells the players where he wants miniatures placed. At least, this is the general concept.

The challenge we are having at present is,
I have created some "Player Characters" on the DM side (mainly for testing purposes) but I want them shared with the players.. When I bring up a 2nd instance on my computer with the player side, I can share maps and such no problem, but the players seem to be hit/miss on if they show..
Sometimes they show up, some times they dont.. And I dont know how to make them come over.
As stated above, in time the intention is to have 1 player at the table who is able to control all the player tokens..

Is there a setting or something I am missing?

Andraax
August 1st, 2018, 18:21
Have you cleared ownership on the PCs?

Battlewear
August 1st, 2018, 18:32
Have you cleared ownership on the PCs?

How do you do that? Sorry new to this..

LordEntrails
August 1st, 2018, 18:36
Open the PC/Character selection window as the GM, right mouse on the character and select the eraser icon.

Battlewear
August 1st, 2018, 18:38