PDA

View Full Version : Need a couple people

BorealisPhoenix
May 30th, 2006, 19:44
I've been running a campagn for a couple months now and I have been in need of a tanking class from the get go. This is a very long term adventure and the people playing in it right now are all buddies from WOW.

I have three players right now not including myself as the "GM". We have been using a combo ov Ventrilo and Fantasygrounds along with some Trillian for whispering.

The campaign world Is one of my own creation. I have been slowly play testing the same campaign for the last 16 years. It's full of deep storyline and mystery. It allows for steady leveling in to the high teens by the completion of the campaign. It is also broken into 3 different books which actually breaks it up in to 2 campaigns with the second one falling in the middle as an intermission.

To be fair I will explain my Gming style... I was dragged in to the 3.5 D&D sytem kicking and screaming. I was a 2nd edition Gamer along with many other systems I'm played over the years. So as far as rules go I get by with alittle help from my friends. I prefer to focus moreso on the storyline more than rules. I have many plots going events go through out the campaign all inner woven along with keeping track of NPC concistancy. So in order to keep the flavor and draw of the story I leave the number crunching to the software and my highly knowedgeable players.

Anyone who in curious or would like to join please E-mail me your thoughts at [email protected] and I will connect you to the forum that we hang at.

BorealisPhoenix
May 30th, 2006, 19:52
Oh I just wanted to add I will also be watching this thread too for posts.
Also I am on Eastern standard time and I hover about my computer through trillian and would love to chat with anyone that wishes to join about the finer details. this information I will give out via e-mail.