PDA

View Full Version : new player (EU)

Hooray
May 26th, 2006, 17:53
Hello I'm new here and still have to buy the game, but I have been lurking aorund a bit and I've found this program could be the answer to my long time wishes I have.

I was used to play D&D back in my middle school time, but during high school/university time I've lost contacts with all my old D&D friends so I couldn't play it anymore :( .

Now it looks like thanks to FG I could be able to play D&D again:) , but I went to the adventures schedule on the main page and find out that most of the games have times completely uncompatible with mine :( , so I tought that before buying the game i'd better have presented myself on the forums to see if there's any chance of an EU game any time soon.

So here are my stats:

I am a student so I can manage my time pretty much the way I want (other than exams time), so I'm not going to cause any troubles about decisions on game sessions times.

I have all the 3 v3.5 D&D handbooks that are needed to play pen&paper D&D and I've red them all so no annoying questions about game rules (:) ), also as I stated I used to be a player and D&M.

I mostly like to roleplay warrior classes, but I can adapt to any other without problems.

As I stated before I live in Europe (GMT+1) so I can only play games around that time zone.

Hooray
May 26th, 2006, 21:11
I just found out that in order to establish connections one has to be able to forward ports on his own router.

Now unfortunately I don't own a private ip address and I run internet connection through the big lan of my ISP, this makes me unable to forward ports on my router so my big question is:

Is there a workaround for this problem?

DarkStar
May 26th, 2006, 23:15
Nope... Unless your IPS forwards some ports for you if you ask them, there is no other way to host anything (not only FG). You should be able to host for other people in your Local Area Network, though. But I doubt there are FG players. ;)

rh4300