PDA

View Full Version : Fantasy Grounds - Starfinder Product Review - Legendary Planet Players Guide

TheFitGM
June 27th, 2018, 17:24
Hello folks! I created a product review video for the Legendary Planet Players Guide, which is a Starfinder Compatible Supplement that you can purchase for Fantasy Grounds. I hope this is welcomed, and I'm always appreciative of feedback, as I am pretty new to this.

https://youtu.be/cZDHZh8AyzA

imjedi
June 27th, 2018, 17:56
Great job on the review. I see that you did the player edition. Any thoughts on the full version of Legendary Planet? Is that beneficial for GMs over the player version alone? Does anyone know if the Full book includes the player version also as part of the license?

TheFitGM
June 27th, 2018, 18:14
Great job on the review. I see that you did the player edition. Any thoughts on the full version of Legendary Planet? Is that beneficial for GMs over the player version alone? Does anyone know if the Full book includes the player version also as part of the license?

Thank you for the kind words. As to your question, at this point in time, there are only two modules available for Starfinder with regards to Legendary Planet. First is the Players Guide, which I reviewed above, and then the first Adventure Path: To Worlds Unknown (https://www.fantasygrounds.com/store/product.php?id=LGP203LP03SF). I will be doing a first impressions video of the adventure path within the next week or two.

You will not find the content of the players guide repeated in the adventure path, so you will have to buy each of these modules separately. However, this is what you will find with the Adventure path:

"To Worlds Unknown," a Starfinder Roleplaying Game adventure for 1st to 5th-level characters by Jim Groves