PDA

View Full Version : LFP: Want to be a Guinea Pig? Short term campaign. [D&D 5E]

HarryK
June 13th, 2018, 18:10
FG License: Standard/Full (players will need a license as well)

Time Zone: Hawaii (-10)

Day of week and time: Possibly to start this coming Saturday, the 16th. Additional days TBD.

Planned Duration & Frequency: Looking to have fairly short sessions, between 2-3 hours. At least once a week.

Term: Short term campaign.

Text or Voice: Voice (Discord).

Roleplay & Combat mix: 40/60 maybe? This is largely for the purposes of getting used to Fantasy Grounds, so there may be a fairly heavy combat focus, but there will be other things to do as well.

Number of Players in game & needed: I already have 1 player, so I'm looking for another 2-3. As I'm new to FG, I think it would be best for all concerned, to keep the group small and manageable for now.

Character starting level & equipment: TBD

Character restrictions: Humans, Elves, Dwarves, Halflings as far as races. Classes can use materials from PHB or Xanathar's. I am not using Feats for now. No Evil alignments. Don't be a ****.

Details of my scenario: So, basically, as the title of the thread indicates, I am looking for some test subjects. I have just recently purchased FG and have been tooling around in it with a buddy of mine and I think I'm ready to move to the next step, which is interacting with some of you other fine people.

As this is primarily just to get a feel for things, I do not have an elaborate world setup. It's just a fairly generic fantasy place in which there are gods and monsters, and long forgotten tombs and dungeons full of even more monsters (and treasure).