PDA

View Full Version : New GM, a few queastions

tamhelsel
June 1st, 2018, 16:02
I just started GM'ing Dead Suns using Fantasy Grounds. I'm new to FG and I just have a few questions.

1: How do I apply cover to someone? Right now I am just having the players use a modifier when they attack someone with cover but I was wondering if there is a cover effect I can just apply to someone. I couldn't find anything in the effects tab.

2: How do grenades work in FG? Right now it looks like I just have the player roll a normal attack, see if the grenade hits or deviates, and then have everyone in the area make a save and apply damage. Is there an automated way of doing this?

3: When leveling up, does FG prompt the characters when they get new options, or is that something that they have to keep in mind?

4: How can I apply critical hit effects for weapons?

5: How can I allow my players to run FG more smoothly on their end. On my PC it runs fine (i7, 16gb of ram), but for some of my players with lower end machines, it runs poorly. As I understand it, FG loads modules into RAM. Is there a way to limit what is loaded so it is less resource intensive for people with less amounts of RAM?

6: One of my players wants to use physical dice (we play in person). Is there a way to input the value he rolls and then have FG do the rest of the calculations?

Thanks!

imjedi
June 1st, 2018, 17:56
I just started GM'ing Dead Suns using Fantasy Grounds. I'm new to FG and I just have a few questions.

1: How do I apply cover to someone? Right now I am just having the players use a modifier when they attack someone with cover but I was wondering if there is a cover effect I can just apply to someone. I couldn't find anything in the effects tab.

Welcome. I just started using FG myself for Deadsuns, so first wanted to say welcome and a thank you for asking these questions. I largely haven't asked myself.