PDA

View Full Version : Need Help On Mac

dragonmajesty
May 27th, 2018, 07:10
I'm running Fantasy Grounds on a Mac with OS X El Capitan version 10.11.6. And I'm new to the software. I have a standard license. I thought I have the license entered correctly. But in the upper right corner of the launcher beneath the folder icon it reads: v.3.3.5 FREE

I bought the D&D 5E Player's Handbook and the Lost Mine of Phandelver, but I can't even find those two books anywhere when I run the program. And I can't seem to make a character or campaign or anything. This is very frustrating. Please point me in the right direction.

Zacchaeus
May 27th, 2018, 09:13
Hi dragonmajesty welcome to the community.

Make triple sure that your license key is entered correctly in the first box in settings (no leading or extra spaces 5 groups of 5 numbers). The second box should be blank. Also ensure that your username and password are correct. If you purchased from Steam then you will need to synchronise your Steam and Smiteworks accounts. Do this via the 'manage' button in settings; again making sure that your license key and your username and password are correct. After you have made sure that your credentials are correct do an update of Fantasy Grounds and if all is well your license should upgrade and your DLC will download.

dragonmajesty
May 27th, 2018, 23:44
Thank you Zacchaeus, it is good to meet you.

I believe I have the license entered correctly and the software upgraded. It reads v.3.3.5 now and there is a button to upgrade to Ultimate. I do intend to upgrade to Ultimate once I have learned the program sufficiently.

Couple more questions:
1) How do I bring up the contextual menus on a Macintosh? There is no right click on a Mac. I tried Control click, option click, and command click but can't seem to get it.

2) I'm going to GM. Do I need to click "Create Campaign" and "Start" to begin? What should I do next?

shadelon
May 28th, 2018, 01:57