PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Modules/ Maps

Silverkin
April 22nd, 2018, 05:13
I've been playing pathfinder for a little over a year and got a decent handle of the rules. I'm fairly new to fantasy grounds but am learning how to use it. I wanted to put together some short sessions for a few close friends. Basically just a small dungeon crawl. The group prefers combat over role playing. This would be my first attempt at being a DM.

I have the FG Standard License. I've been searching for the last couple days for free fantasy grounds pathfinder modules. Basically I'm just looking to run a short dungeon crawl. A bunch of rooms connected to each other that the heroes could traverse. I've learned, through the help of the discord channel Fantasy Grounds College, how to propagate the dungeon with enemies and how combat works on the DM's side of things.

Is there anyone that has some maps I could use for a dungeon crawl? I was instructed that I could make the maps myself using dungeon painter online, but there must be an easier way at my first attempt as DM. Something as simple as this must be available somewhere. I've had no luck thus far, any help greatly appreciated

thanks in advance!

Trenloe
April 22nd, 2018, 05:15
Welcome to the forums.

There are a lot of community member's maps here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?90-Maps Look through all the various threads to see if there are some maps that match what you're looking for.

LordEntrails
April 22nd, 2018, 05:42
Did you try this (https://www.google.com/search?q=dungeon+maps&num=30&rlz=1C1CHBD_enUS784US785&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwja_qLUiM3aAhWQt1kKHX1WCsAQsAQIKA&biw=1400&bih=732)?

Silverkin
April 22nd, 2018, 07:37
Wow, great advice both of you.

I had a question beyond just maps. Do you know where I might be able to find free, short modules in a combat heavy situation?

Trenloe
April 22nd, 2018, 13:09