PDA

View Full Version : Installing Arcana Evolved?

dmoneydoc
April 22nd, 2006, 00:14
I am a newb with FG and I just downloaded the Arcana Evolved ruleset from Digital Adventures also. Can someone tell me where I extract all of the zipped files to? I'm kind of lost. Thanks.

Thore_Ironrock
April 22nd, 2006, 01:03
I am a newb with FG and I just downloaded the Arcana Evolved ruleset from Digital Adventures also. Can someone tell me where I extract all of the zipped files to? I'm kind of lost. Thanks.

Greetings!

The path you need to put the ruleset in is:

C:\Program Files\FantasyGrounds\rulesets\d20-AE

When you unzip the file, be careful not to create "nested" directories; that is the most common problem I've seen given the way that XP uncompresses files (if you don't use WinZip). In other words, your path to base.xml should be:

C:\Program Files\FantasyGrounds\rulesets\d20-AE\base.xml

and not:

C:\Program Files\FantasyGrounds\rulesets\d20-AE\d20-AE\base.xml

Also make sure you're on the latest FG patch. ;)

... and thanks for the purchase too! I hope to have more of the converted free adventures for download on my site in the next week.

dmoneydoc
April 22nd, 2006, 01:21
Thanks. That helps a lot.

dmoneydoc
April 22nd, 2006, 01:25
Ok, but now where do I unzip the images & tokens file and the other two zip files?

Thore_Ironrock
April 22nd, 2006, 02:01
Ok, but now where do I unzip the images & tokens file and the other two zip files?

Token go in the TOKEN directory, and images go in the IMAGES directory of the campgaign you want to use them in. You don't automatically put them there, just when you want to use them. They are not required for anything, just additions that are there if you want to use them.

You might want to take a moment to read through the GM section of the Fantasy Grounds Manual. This information is there as well.

https://www.fantasygrounds.com/filelibrary/FantasyGroundsManual.pdf

dmoneydoc
April 22nd, 2006, 12:13