PDA

View Full Version : Savage RIFTS?

computertrucker
March 28th, 2018, 05:50
Has there been mention of a Savage RIFTS rukeset? Also if not how compatible would the normal Savage Worlds ruleset be?

This is my first time really looking at Savage Worlds (dur to RIFTS) and I'm liking what I'm seeing.

damned
March 28th, 2018, 07:21
Has there been mention of a Savage RIFTS rukeset? Also if not how compatible would the normal Savage Worlds ruleset be?

This is my first time really looking at Savage Worlds (dur to RIFTS) and I'm liking what I'm seeing.

There is very little likelihood of a license being granted for this.

Muagen
March 28th, 2018, 12:50
Having created my own module for it, I can tell you that bringing it in yourself is not impossible. Works pretty well, even.

The Savage Worlds 4.6 ruleset version (which I believe is still in testing) even adds support for automated Heavy Weapons and Heavy Armor, which covers Mega Damage and M.D.C.

In fact, the only problems I've run into are related to the character sheet. There's simply no good place to drag-and-drop player character Monstrous Abilities or Iconic Framework abilities. This affects more than the Savage Rifts setting, so one of these days I need to haul my keister over to the Wishlist (https://fg2app.idea.informer.com/), and make the request official.

Trenloe
March 28th, 2018, 13:25
Some info in this thread: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?38224-Savage-Rifts Look at the post by GunbunnyFuFu

There's an extension here: https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?35916-Savage-Rifts-Extension-V1-1

There are other threads on Savage Rifts also - use the site search facility to check them out...

Muagen
March 28th, 2018, 13:36
I use a variation of that dandy extension nearly every week, Trenloe. Still doesn't help me slot the racial abilities or Iconic Framework qualities anywhere other than Edges and Hindrances, though, which is my chief beef.