PDA

View Full Version : Interest Check: Darkest Days Yet to Come

DanTehViking
March 2nd, 2018, 05:49
Hi, I am new to Fantasy Grounds (still have yet to get the FG Package, but planning on it - assuming I get enough interest) and looking to potentially run a game here - but want to check interest first. I actually have two main ideas, though only one will be listed for now as they both take place in the same custom world I have created.

The World of Sythian - Continent of Authem
The history of Authem is divided up into five main ages, of which the campaign takes place in the fourth age of the world, as the first is noted as the Age before Ages.

The Age of Primordials (AP) is known commonly as the Age Before Ages and little is known about it except what is contained in scarred texts and those marks etched into the fabric of the universe. As no living mortal, or perhaps even deities (by some accounts), knows when this age occurred or ended it is merely written it happened before time itself. Legends say that before there was Authem and the division of planes there was nothing but a sea of chaos and writhing endless masses of creatures. That before the world of Sythian had been given form and even before the void and its ravenous maw existed there were monsters. Fearsome creatures that words cannot describe as they were not always separate from each other as they vied for dominance. Out of this mass came the first of the gods Vik'Arax the Maw of the Void - the consumer.