PDA

View Full Version : LFG | 1 PLAYER | LF weekend game: FRI SAT SUN | MST US TIME ZONE | prefer 5e

dragonslayr87
February 25th, 2018, 09:05
FG License: Paid standard license
Day(s) of week, frequency, and time: Weekends preferred; Friday and Sunday work best but I'm willing to attend Saturdays as well. Monthly and bimonthly frequency is best for me currently; I'm a masters student and a full-time engineer, so time is limited and valuable. I have no preferences on time outside of later than 8pm MST Sunday.
Term: I would love to play a long while and find my DnD forever home.
Voice: I can voice chat with minimal background noise and decent quality hardware and internet connection; I will download whichever software the group is using.

Game System Preferred: My experience is mostly with DnD 5e, so I'd like to stay there.
Game System Experience: I've played 5e and 3.5e DnD, both as DM and player, but am still inexperienced overall.
Fantasy Grounds Experience: I'm very new to fantasy grounds, but am tech-savvy. I usually only need to be shown something once or twice at most, and will use the forum as needed to improve my capacity.

Character Type Preferred: I don't hate any class, though I haven't played every one. However, I embrace creative play, so I'm open to trying different classes if needed. My favorite classes are casters; I'm currently looking to play an Illusionist Wizard playing a control combat application. I'd also enjoy:

Abjuration Caster/Warrior Blend focused on debuffing/interruption applications;
Bard focused on buffing combat application;
Diviner Wizard playing a control combat application;
Psyonic because it seems cool and no DMs to date will tolerate it (but it might be too damage heavy for me);

About me:
I'm M/31/USA.