PDA

View Full Version : Rolemaster

Vroomfogle
March 25th, 2006, 14:56
Hey all,
I'm new to tabletop RPG software and have been evaluating several of them. Originally one of my players had a Mac but has since said he could get an older PC so Fantasy Grounds is back in the running. I actually purchased a GM/Client copy of klooge because I had pretty much decided to go with it - I made up a basic RM ruleset based on one from HARP but, well the progam is KLOOGY. It's not very pretty, it's slow, it's awkward. So I've started looking at Fantasy Grounds again.

I'm using RMSS and before you state about coding up criticals I'm not expecting to jump right in and have the program to everything for me. In fact I have my own program containing all the RM attack charts and criticals and tracks wounds.

My basic definition file for klooge would have had the basic functionality I'm looking for, at least initially. I'm looking to see if these things are possible to do in Fantasy Grounds.

- Handle Open-Ended High and Open-Ended Low rolls.
- Turn sequencing, movement, targeting, and distance measurement
- Fog of war, obscurement, other standard stuff
- Tracking of Bleeding (HP/rnd), Stuns, and other conditions.
- Tracking of Penalties to manuevers/attacks...but easily adjustable on the fly because not all penalties may apply to every action.
- Ideally I'd like to be able to add a specific wound (i.e. critical) to someone by manually entering in: bleeding, stun, penalty (other conditions may include no parry or must parry results)
- Tracking of Weapon Bonus (OB) and Defensive Bonus (DB)...would be nice if players could instantly adjust their OB/DB to account for parrying round to round.