PDA

View Full Version : Draconic Breath Weapon

FCWesel
January 2nd, 2018, 03:43
I am sorry if I am treading over old ground here, I looked around and just could not find an answer. (I appreciate your patience with my dumb question.)

So. I am brand new to the program, and will be running a game.

A player did a test character of Dragonborn with the POISON breath weapon. We figured out how to get the Breath Weapon into the Abilities tab. What we could not figure out how to do was to implement the breath weapon in combat. We know how to select targets. But could not figure out how to use it so that the foes make the Save and then take the full or half damage depending upon how they roll.

What am I missing?

Thanks again for your help.

LordEntrails
January 2nd, 2018, 04:35
Welcome to FG and the forums :)

Their is a sticky at the top of this thread that has links to a bunch of pre-generated characters. I think the one you want for racial traits is on the DMsGuild.com. Whichever one it is, it will then have a character sheet you can import into FG, and then that character sheet will have the breath weapon already setup as an action etc. And you can just duplicate that action onto your real character sheet.

You can also look at the examples in the wiki, and a site search gave me this post that seems to be good too; https://www.fantasygrounds.com/forums/showthread.php?24804-Adding-breath-weapons-to-dragonborn-characters

Zacchaeus
January 2nd, 2018, 09:16
If you drag the breath weapon ability and drop it into the player’s action tab it will pretty much set up the attack for you. You will need to edit the damage type to poison.

To make an attack firstly make sure you have dragged the PC from their portrait top left or from the PC dialog onto the Combat Tracker. Now do the same with an NPC, drag from the list that opens when you click the NPC button. If you are using a map drag the OC and the NPC from the Combat Tracker onto the map.