PDA

View Full Version : Voice changing software?

Jokael
December 29th, 2017, 18:27
Hey folks,

I'm wondering if anyone here has used and had success using a voice changing software for fleshing out NPCs on Discord. I've used one for fun over a decade ago while reading in MMOs with friends.
I'm going to be DM'n a campaign in a month with friends using Discord, but I'm not too good at changing my voice while talking.

Hoping there is a solution where I can save presets for NPCs to use.

Thanks in advance!

Trenloe
December 29th, 2017, 18:29
I've used MorphVOXPro pretty successfully. https://screamingbee.com/

Jokael
December 29th, 2017, 18:45

Thanks for the quick reply, are you able to create presets before sessions and pop them when you need?

Trenloe
December 29th, 2017, 18:49
are you able to create presets before sessions and pop them when you need?
Yep, that's exactly what I did - fine tuned the ones that came with a voice pack and saved them. Then you can switch between the different voices through the interface.

Jokael
December 29th, 2017, 18:58
Yep, that's exactly what I did - fine tuned the ones that came with a voice pack and saved them. Then you can switch between the different voices through the interface.

You Rock! This community is amazing.
Thanks much!

Trenloe
December 29th, 2017, 19:03
No worries.

There's a 7 day trial on MorphVOXPro - give it a go!

LordEntrails
December 29th, 2017, 22:06
You Rock! This community is amazing.
Thanks much!
It helps that we have our resident AI (T.R.E.N.L.O.E)!

seycyrus
December 29th, 2017, 23:36