PDA

View Full Version : Pick Up Games

Cypher
March 15th, 2006, 00:25
The idea of the game calendar is nice for scheduled games, but does anyone know of an irc server/channel where FG users meet in order to get a pick up game going? Are there enough FG users to facilitate a chatroom?

Cypher

TruthRevisited
March 15th, 2006, 01:49
Hrmm.. I never thought of that.. but I think it sounds like a good idea. Are you thinking mIRC?

TR

JamesGang
March 16th, 2006, 01:12
This sounds like a great idea for folks with some free time that have that 'RPG Jones'.

I'm eager to see what might develop here. I'm looking for a pickup style one time game from time to time as well.

Frank

Wraith
March 16th, 2006, 12:57
Ya I DM alot but I would like to try one time adventures to test play or just see peoples reactions. I'll be watching to see what comes up. I wouldn't mind DMing some pickup games.

Griogre
March 16th, 2006, 21:08
I wouldn't mind doing a few pickup games either as I'm new to the software and to learn it just made a one and am half finished on another small first level module. I wouldn't mind some more experience running.

TruthRevisited
March 17th, 2006, 23:07
****Fantasy Grounds Open Chat Channel On mIRC****

Looking for a game tonight? Maybe just a place to hang out and chat with other players? Need advice? Well come on down. The mIRC channel for DM's and Players is open and going.

dont have mIRC? Get it at www.mirc.com

IRC Network: WorldGamers
IRC Server: WorldGamers

Channel: #FantasyGrounds

See you there!!

Cypher
March 17th, 2006, 23:09
Well so far this looks very promising.

I've put several of the free scenarios from WotC into Fantasy Grounds, and would be more than willing to run some one shots. My primary time slot is Sunday between 12:00pm and 4:00pm PST. Periodically I have a Saturday afternoon available as well. It's those Saturdays where I would like to just strike up a quick one-shot.