PDA

View Full Version : CoC 7th Ed. - Horror on the Orient Express

Shadowlarke
December 5th, 2017, 15:10
Hey folks,

I am looking at starting my first ever CoC campaign here in Pittsburgh and was wondering if anyone had pulled in the material from the Kickstarter: Horror on the Orient Express? I am new to both FG and CoC and would entertain constructive advice.

Thanks all!

-Larke

NotRussellCrowe
December 5th, 2017, 19:50
Hi, Shadowlarke, and welcome to Fantasy Grounds!

I haven't done so yet but HotOE is on my todo list to run with my Cthulhu group. What I plan to do is just copy images and create stat blocks for NPCs, maybe enter some text to display to the players, but otherwise just run/read from the PDFs on a second monitor. I do not have the time or desire to enter all the books into Fantasy Grounds.

Hope that answers your question, if not let us know!

Happy gaming!

Kelly

ianmward
December 6th, 2017, 06:18
The official module(s) is on the conversion list, but will take a while to come through.

spite
December 6th, 2017, 07:29
Love knowing that it's on the list, I might wait for it to come out before running it, since I'll likely be using Fantasy Grounds to play it.

Sjelsyk
December 6th, 2017, 09:47
I second NotRussellCrowe advice. This is the way I've been running scenarios/campaigns that haven't been added to FG yet, and it's never been any issues with that. It's rather quick to add images and NPCs.

It's however great to know that it's on the "todo" list of things to come.

NotRussellCrowe
December 6th, 2017, 17:11
The official module(s) is on the conversion list, but will take a while to come through.

Awesome. I wouldn't have expected it to come to FG since they have just recently discontinued the physical product. Good luck to the person who converts it, that's a lot of content!!

Trenloe
December 6th, 2017, 17:19
Awesome. I wouldn't have expected it to come to FG since they have just recently discontinued the physical product.