PDA

View Full Version : Older D&D 5the player looking for online play (starting from scratch)

Gamer_Hudson
November 24th, 2017, 23:42
Name: Jason

Availability: Most week nights after 5pm till 11pm, all day and night weekends usually

Small bio about yourself: I work IT during the day and nerd out at night. I play a variety of board/card/ miniature games as well as PC and console titles and used to co host a podcast for Star Wars Old Republic and Wildstar when they launched. Now I spend my time co op playing or solo playing because I cant find anyone to keep up with my insatiable urge to game constantly!

Location/Timezone: Chicago IL, CST (available after 5pm weeknights and all day Sunday usually)

Game System Preferred: 5E

Game System Experience: 5E

Fantasy Grounds Experience: Very new to FG, have paid license

Character Type Preferred: Support, healing

Experience with D&D/Tabletop games: Uh well. I am old. I started playing D&D with the original box set that included a crayon. From there I played through 3.5 and havent played since. I used to always DM. Now I just want to play and have fun. I play a lot of boardgames and video games. All related to RPG's usually. I have been playing a while. Before the internet.

Which 'pillar' is your favorite?: Combat and exploration.

What got you into D&D?:I want to get back into D&D. Have recently bought the 3 core books again and after watching people play on Twitch i said "I want to get into one of those games and have fun again". I got into it at age 11 or so...well because...Dungeons!

Preferred play-style (combat-driven, RP..etc): Mostly exploration and combat, with some mystery solving. I usually like the support role or the rogue role. Not a big up front dude. Loot doesnt interest. Telling my characters story does as I blog a lot. I have a headset and can load up any voice/video software needed my gaming rig is nice.